Schools Centres of Excellence

UUM College of Business (COB)

Centres of Excellence

SCHOOLNAMEDIRECTOREMAILPHONE EXT
SBM Institute for Business Competitiveness, Standards & Sustainability Initiative (IBCSI) Prof. Dr. Mohd Sobri B Minai msminai@uum.edu.my 04-9287497
SBM Institute for Product and Brand Management (IPBM) Prof. Dr. Sany Sanuri bin Mohd Mokhtar sany@uum.edu.my 04-9287467
STML Disaster Management Institute (DMI) Prof. Madya Dr. Che Azlan Taib c.azlan@uum.edu.my 04-9286983
STML Technology and Supply Chain Excellence Institute (TeSCE) Dr. Emy Ezura binti Abdul Jalil ezura@uum.edu.my 04-9287060
STML Asian Halal Institute (AHAL) Dr. Risyawati binti Mohamed Ismail risyawati@uum.edu.my  
SEFB Economics and Financial Policy Research Institute (EcoFI) Prof. Madya Dr. Mukaramah Harun mukaramah@uum.edu.my 04-9286800
IBS Institute of Syariah Governance & Islamic Finance (ISGaIF) Prof. Dr. Rosylin binti Mohd Yusof rosylin@uum.edu.my 04-9286674
TISSA Institute for Strategic & Sustainable Accounting Development (ISSAD) Dr. Aidi bin Ahmi aidi@uum.edu.my 04-9287222

Research Unit

SCHOOLNAMEHEAD OF UNITEMAILPHONE EXT
STML Knowledge Science Research Lab Prof. Dr. Quamrul Hasan quamrul@uum.edu.my 04-9287062
STML Operational Excellence Dr. Azhar bin Ahmad ah.azhar@uum.edu.my 04-9286967
SEFB Trade and Regional Integration Dr. Normizan Bakar normizan@uum.edu.my 04-9286861
SEFB Sustainable Agriculture and Food Prof. Madya Dr. Shri Dewi A/P Applanaidu dewi@uum.edu.my 04-9286836
SEFB Environment and Sustainability Dr. Shamsul Bahrain bin Rawi shamsul@uum.edu.my 04-9286873
SEFB Risk Management Prof. Madya Dr. Norlida Abdul Manab norlida@uum.edu.my 04-9286801
SEFB Political and Economic Risk Prof. Madya Dr. Siti Hadijah Che Mat hadijah@uum.edu.my 04-9286799
TISSA Auditing and Assurance Prof. Madya Dr. Shamharir bin Abidin sham1202@uum.edu.my 04-9287326
TISSA Tax and Customs Prof. Madya Dr. Zainol bin Bidin b.zainol@uum.edu.my 04-9287340
TISSA Accounting Information Systems Dr. Raja Haslinda binti Raja Mohd rj.linda@uum.edu.my 04-9287305

 

UUM College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)

Centres of Excellence

SCHOOLNAMEDIRECTOREMAILPHONE EXT
SOC Institute for Advanced and Smart Digital Opportunities (IASDO) Dr. Azizah bintiHj. Ahmad azie@uum.edu.my 04-9285109
SAPSP Institute for Psychotherapy, Correctional & Rehabilitation (iPSYCORE) Dr. Norruzeyati Che Mohd Nasri zeyati@uum.edu.my 04-9285772
SMMTC Institute of Creative Humanities, Multimedia &Innovation (ICHMI) Dr. Hammuzamer Irwan Hamzah zamer@uum.edu.my 04-9285950
SEML Institute of Excellent Teachers and Leaders in Education (IETLE) Dr. Nurulwahida binti Hj. Azid @ Aziz nurulwahida@uum.edu.my 04-9285407
SQS Institute of Strategic Industrial Decision Modeling (ISIDM) Prof. Madya Dr. Engku Muhammad Nazri bin Engku Abu Bakar enazri@uum.edu.my 04-9286363

Research Unit

SCHOOLNAMEHEAD OF UNITEMAILPHONE EXT
SOC Data Science Research Lab Prof. Dr. Ku Ruhana binti Ku Mahamud ruhana@uum.edu.my 04-9285160
SOC Human Centred Computing Research Lab Prof. Madya Dr. Azham bin Hussain azham.h@uum.edu.my 04-9285171
SOC InterNetWorks Research Lab Prof. Dr. Suhaidi bin Hassan suhaidi@uum.edu.my 04-9285293
SOC Optical Computing Research Lab Prof. Madya Dr. Angela Amphawan angela@uum.edu.my 04-9285096
SAPSP Volunteerism and Social Care Prof. Madya Dr. Fuziah Shaffie fuzi484@uum.edu.my 04-9285759
SAPSP Expressive Arts Prof. Madya Mohd Makzan bin Musa makzan@uum.edu.my 04-9285776
SMMTC Advanced Communication Dr. Azlina Kamaruddin lyna@uum.edu.my 04-9285927
SMMTC Civic Media Dr. Sabrina Mohd Rashid sabrina@uum.edu.my 04-9285906
SLCP Philosophy and Civilisation Dr. Mohd Akram Bin Dato' Dahaman @ Dahlan akram@uum.edu.my 04-9285590
SLCP Language and Cross Cultural Prof. Madya Dr. Noor Hashima binti Abd Aziz noor934@uum.edu.my 04-9285517
SQS Decision Support and Business Intelligence Dr. Jastini binti Mohd Jamil jastini@uum.edu.my 04-9286365
SQS Quantitative Method Development and Improvement Prof. Dr. Zurni bin Omar zurni@uum.edu.my 04-9286409

 

UUM College of Law, Government and International Studies (COLGIS)

Centres of Excellence

SCHOOLNAMEDIRECTOREMAILPHONE EXT
SOL Legal and Justice Research Centre (LJRC) Prof. Madya Dr. Alias b. Azhar az.alias@uum.edu.my 04-9284765
SOG Institute of Local Government Studies (ILGS) Prof. Dr. Kamarudin bin Ngah kamarudinngah@uum.edu.my 04-9287984
STHEM Langkawi International Research Centre for Tourism and Hospitality (LITH) Prof. Dr. Azilah binti Kasim azilah@uum.edu.my 04-9288169
SOIS Asian Institute of International Affairs and Diplomacy (AIIAD) Prof. Madya Dr. Muhammad bin Muda @ Adam bin Muda mmuda@uum.edu.my  

Research Unit

SCHOOLNAMEHEAD OF UNITEMAILPHONE EXT
SOL Syariah and Islamic Business Law Dr. Fauziah binti Mohd Noor mnfauziah@uum.edu.my 04-9288061
SOL International Law Dr. Asmar Abdul Rahim asmar@uum.edu.my 04-9284938
SOG Environmental Policy Prof. Madya Dr. Hamidi bin Ismail hamidi@uum.edu.my 04-9287966
SOG Urban Planning and Housing Dr. Zainal bin Md Zan zainal@uum.edu.my 04-9287916
STHEM Event Management Prof. Emeritus Dato’ Dr. Abdul Kadir bin Lebai Din kadirdin@uum.edu.my  
SOIS Security and Foreign Policy Studies Prof. Madya Dr. Muhammad Fuad bin Othman mfuad@uum.edu.my 04-9288491
SOIS Maritime and Port Management Studies Dr. Muhammad Subhan msubhan@uum.edu.my 04-9288541
SOIS International Business Strategy and Political Economy Prof. Madya Dr. Nik Ab. Halim bin Nik Abdullah @ Abdullah abhalim@uum.edu.my 04-9288458
SOIS The State, Human Rights and Democratization Studies Dr. Siti Darwinda binti Mohamed Pero darwinda@uum.edu.my 04-9288505

 

Graduate School

Centres of Excellence

GRADUATE SCHOOLNAMEDIRECTOREMAILPHONE EXT
OYAGSB Institute for Leadership, Innovation and Change (LEAD4CHANGE) Prof. Madya Dr. Hassan Abu Bakar abhassan@uum.edu.my 04-9285856
GSGSG Institute for Indonesia, Thailand and Singapore (UUM-ITS) Prof. Madya Dr. Azhar bin Harun h.azhar@uum.edu.my 04-9287962
GSGSG Malaysian Institute of Political Analysis (MAPAN) Prof. Dr. Mohd Kamarulnizam Bin Abdullah kamarulnizam@uum.edu.my 04-9287750
GSGSG Institute of Excellence in Islamic Jerusalem Studies (IEIJS) Dr. Aminurraasyid bin Yatiban aminurraasyid@uum.edu.my 04-9287770

Student Admission (China)

Online application could be applied via:
1. Uniutama Education and Consultancy Sdn Bhd (UECSB)
2. Offshore Office, Beijing
3. MyGlobal Asia Center
4. Or other officially appointed UUM agents.

UUM Sintok

  servicedesk@uum.edu.my
  +604-928 4000    +604-928 3053
  Universiti Utara Malaysia,
06010 UUM Sintok, Kedah, Malaysia

UUM Kuala Lumpur

  uumkl@uum.edu.my
  +603-2610 3000    +603-2694 9228
 41-3 Jalan Raja Muda Abd Aziz,
50300 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia